Damaged Goods - Cover

Damaged Goods

Original release date: November 30, 2018
Matt Di Pomponio & The Decoys (Tracks 2, 5, 6)
Dan Harden & The Decoys (Tracks 1, 3, 4)
Echoplant Recording Studios, Port Coquitlam, BC (Tracks 2, 5, 6) (Recorded by Matt Di Pomonio)
Arc House Studios, Kelowna, BC (Tracks 1, 3, 4) (Recorded by Dan Harden)
Death Mountain Sound, Whitecroft, BC  (Recorded by Kris Ruston)
Perry’s Recording Studio, Kamloops, BC (Track 1) (Recorded by Kris Ruston)
Mike Kalajian at Rogue Planet Mastering, New York, NY
Darren Johnston
Sean Poissant: Drums, Percussion (Tracks 5, 6), Acoustic Guitar (Track 3), Vocals (Track 3, 6)
Matt Stanley: Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar (Track 4)
Sean Schneider: Bass, Percussion (Track 5, 6), Vocals (Track 6)
Kris Ruston: Piano (Track 1, Track 6), Organ (Track 1, 2, 3, 4, 5), Pedal Steel (Track 4)
Matt Di Pomponio: Percussion (Track 6), Vocal (Track 6)
Dan Harden: Vocals (Track 3)
Charles McKittrick: Percussion (Track 4)


  1. High Above
  2. California, 1970
  3. Ramblin' Kind
  4. In Your Arms Again
  5. Until The Sun
  6. Hey Hey Hey 
All Lyrics by Matt Stanley
All Music by Matt Stanley except ‘Hey Hey Hey’ by Sean Poissant & Matt Stanley
All Songs Arranged by The Decoys
All song © 2018 Matt Stanley/Sean Poissant (SOCAN/ASCAP)
In Our Blood Album Cover

In Our Blood


Original release date: April 15, 2016

Produced by Kris Ruston & The Decoys
Recorded by Kris Ruston at Beaver Valley-Copperstain Studio & Perry's Recording Studio in Kamloops, BC

Mixed by Ryan Worsley at Echoplant Sound, Coquitlam, BC

Mastered by Steve Corrao at Sage Audio, Nashville, TN

Cover Design and Photography by Rae Imeson

The Decoys:

Sean Poissant – Drums, Percussion and Hand Claps
Matt Stanley – Lead and Background Vocals, Acoustic and Electric Guitars, Harmonica and Hand Claps

Additional Musicians:

Will Fehr – Bass
Kris Ruston – Piano, Organ, Electric Guitar (Track 7), Slide Guitar (Track 3) and Background Vocals (1, 6, 10)
Caitlin Johnson – Background Vocals (Tracks 4, 7, 9)
Ryan Worsley – Electric Guitar (Track 9)



  1. Don't Hesitate
  2. Not Right Now
  3. Ain't Gonna Let You Go
  4. Wasting Your Time
  5. Alibi
  6. Crossed The Line
  7. In Our Blood
  8. The Underdog
  9. The Lighthouse
  10. Don't Hang Me Up

All Lyrics by Matt Stanley

All Music by Matt Stanley except 'Don't Hesitate' and 'Not Right Now' by Jarrett Boyetchko
All Songs Arranged by The Decoys

All songs ©2014, 2015 Matt Stanley, Jarrett Boyetchko (SOCAN/ASCAP)

Stripped, Bare, And On Display Album Cover

Stripped, Bare, And On Display


Original release date: August 12, 2011

Produced by Matt Stanley and The Decoys & Henry Small
Recorded by Nels B. Taylor (Vogville) and Kris Ruston (Small World)
Assisted by Josh Asselstine (Vogville)

Recorded at Vogville Recordings, Vancouver BC
Recorded, Mixing, and Mastered at Small World Studios, Kamloops BC
Mixed by Kris Ruston and Henry Small
Mastered by Kris Ruston

Art Direction by Jarrett Boyetchko

Matt Stanley and The Decoys:
Jarrett Boyetchko - Lead Guitar
Brandon Donovan - Bass Guitar
Sean Poissant - Drums
Matt Stanley - Vocals and Guitar

All Lyrics by Matt Stanley
All Music by Matt Stanley, except 'Streetlight' (Donovan) and 'Modern Disaster' (Boyetchko).


  1. Streetlight
  2. Modern Disaster
  3. Sandlot Kids
  4. Why You Gotta Talk To Me Like That?
  5. I Know
  6. Been Buried
  7. No Silence
  8. Bridge

All Songs Arranged by Matt Stanley and The Decoys

All songs © 2010, 2011 Matt Stanley, Jarrett Boyetchko, Brandon Donovan (SOCAN/ASCAP)

Life and Times EP Cover

The Life & Times


Original release date: October 21, 2008

Produced by Henry Small
Engineered and Mixed by Mike Braniff
Recorded and Mixed at Small World Studios, Kamloops, BC

Matt Stanley – Vocals, Backing Vocals, Electric and Acoustic Guitars and Drums
Mike Braniff – Bass and Keyboards
Henry Small – Electric Violin and Keyboards

Album Design and Photography by Alyssa Hoyrup

Thanks to my family, friends, and heroes


  1. Lookin’ All the Time
  2. Long Night Long
  3. Whole
  4. Not Enough
  5. All With Me
  6. Ichabod Crane